Bacon wrapped asparagus

I’m actually not a huge fan of bacon.

Shocking. I know.

But…..it can be pretty delicious when you dress it up a bit!

I present to you….bacon wrapped asparagus!

What you’ll need:

Bacon

1 bunch of asparagus

Optional: provolone cheese, seasonings.

Directions: clean and trim asparagus – usually the bottoms 2 inches and the tips. Pat them dry with paper towels. Slice your stripes of bacon down the middle so you have two thin stripes. Wrap the bacon around your asparagus (or in this case, my trader joe’s asparagus were unusually super skinny – so I grabbed a few). Place them evenly on baking sheet, turn oven to 400 degrees. They should be in the oven during the preheat. Set timer for 20-23 minutes/until bacon is crispy! Enjoy!

The skinniest asparagus I’ve ever seen.

Slice bacon into two thin slices. YUM!

I chose provolone cheese since I had some leftover. You can also use goat cheese, or sprinkle shredded cheese on top of the asparagus/bacon before placing into oven.

I wrapped the slice of cheese first, then the bacon over it. 

 Instead of using 1 asparagus, I used a handful to wrap them with bacon. (These asparagus were too skinny!)

Before going into the oven!

I sprinkled the tray with garlic salt//the right side with old bay.

wrapped with cheese!

Preheat oven 400 degrees – place the trays in the oven while it’s in preheat phase.

Cheesy bacon asparagus goodness NOM!

It’s delicious!!!! By itself…or with a bowl of rice.

Enjoy! -j

Leave a Reply

